Become a Tennessee Constable Association member
Tennessee Code requires that to be certified as a law enforcement officer with powers of arrest the constable is required to participate in 40 hours of in-service training and to be range-qualified each year by a Certified Firearms Instructor prior to carrying a firearm in an official capacity. Most constables have obtained a Department of Safety Handgun Carry Permit in addition to their constable weapons training. Tennessee also requires all persons that operate an emergency vehicle to annually attend and pass an Emergency Vehicle Operation Course, (EVOC).
There are two entities authorized by the State of Tennessee to provide in-service training certification for constables. They are the Tennessee Constable Council and the Tennessee Constables Association.
If you are interested in becoming a Tennessee Constable Association member please download the The Official Membership Application here.
Please complete the form and send to:
Tennessee Constable Association
20 West Main Street
Hohenwald, TN 38462
The in-service training is free to all T.C.A. members in good standing. Dues for T.C.A is $100.00 per year. Training does not include the price of ammunition for the firing range.
- To have assistance of warrant service across the state.
- Free 40 hour in service training each year.
- Free access to Association Web site.
- Representation with elected officals in Nashville for members behalf.